· · · ·

Sky Maps

These sky maps divide the entire Celestial Sphere into six sections. Areas of the sky north of declination +45°, and south of declination -45°, the Northern and Southern skies, are each shown in their entirety on a circular map.

Between declinations +45° and -45°, the more equatorial regions of the sky are divided into four, with each of the four maps covering six hours of Right Ascension (each map corresponds very roughly with the sky most clearly visible in a particular season).

Northern Hemisphere

Southern Hemisphere

Find a location on the Celestial Sphere:

Right Ascension h m s
Declination ° ' "